The ICUFR forum  

  • Our forum is hosted by WebWiz the developers of the forum software.
  • The software can handle many different Forums, Sub Forums, Posts, Groups, and Members - subject only to hardware limitations.
  • There is an optimised user interface for mobile phones and tablets and facilities for Polls, RSS Feeds and Social Network sharing.
  • The forum is open to anyone, Rotarian or not, provided they register and accept the terms of use. 
  • Registration is required in order to block spam bots who seek to post junk on forums.
  • Details of how to register are available from the 'How to register' page.

Go to the Forum now!


James KalasseryThe Board of the ICUFR is pleased to announce that Rtn James Kalassery, RC Cochin Sunrise, D3201, India will be Chairman of the International Computer Users Fellowship of Rotary for the term: July 2019 to June 2021.

Rtn James came into the Rotary family in 1973 as the Charter President of Rotaract Club of Cochin East, which celebrated its 45th year in 2018. This club is one of the oldest surviving Rotaract clubs in the world. He held various positions in Rotaract including District Secretary in 1973 and became the District Rotaract Representative (DRR) of the then RI District 320 in 1977-78.

He joined the Rotary Club of Cochin Midtown in 1989. There he held various posts and became its Secretary in 1991-92 and President in 1992-93. He has also held various district level positions, under various Governors, starting with the District Directory Publisher of PDG BR Ajit in 1992-93. He was the first District Rotaract Chair of District 3201 in 2008-09 and was instrumental in doubling the number of Rotaract clubs in the district from 22 to 44, together with the then DRR Rtr R Kishore.

James has been serving as the District WebMaster for the last 9 consecutive years with all Governors, from 2004-2013, in Districts 3200 and 3201. Rtn James was also the Webmaster for PRIP Kalyan Banerjee in 2011-13. Rtn James had been a faculty for many RYLAs, COTS, PETS, DOTS and District Assemblies.

A more detailed biography can be viewed or downloaded from here: James Kalassery Biography .

The other Officers for 2019-21 will be as follows:

  • Immediate Past Chairman:  Rtn Moritz von Eckardstein, RC Bad Salzuflen, D1900, Germany
  • Secretary:  Rtn Jawad Shami, RC Islamabad Downtown, D3272, Pakistan
  • Treasurer:  Rtn Roger Siddle, RC Kendal, D1190, UK



Memory Lane